• #3 : Never feed a Mogwaï after midnight or...

    a goodwillfull list of New Year's resolutions

     

    Without any introduction, the list :

    1. Learn how o speak Korean
    2. Lear how to type quickly on a keybord
    3. Finish my first year of medecine studies with not-so-bad/good grades
    4. Write more reviews
    5. Watch all of the Woody Allen's movies
    6. The same with Pedro Almodovar
    7. And Gus Van Sant
    8. And Lars von Tier
    9. And Tim Burton
    10. Read all of the Jane Austen's Books
    11. Finish "A song of ice and Fire" (well, all the books in store)
    12. Read more (to be less specific)
    13. Buy a camera
    14. Use it
    15. Figure out what I want to do next year
    16. And maybe try to see even further ?
    17. Start a blog
    18. Make my English better (especially the accent)

     

    Now, some explanations :

    I suck at learning languages : it never is a problem to learn how to read it, it's a bit more complicated to write without too many mistakes, and it's very difficult for me to speak with a good accent. So with 18, I want to try to improve my English - it's one of the reason I am currently not writing in French. 1 is just a stupid challenge I gave myself a while ago : but you know, I'm quite excited with the idea of learning Korean (and of watching kdrama without subtitles, yay!).

    The keybord (2) thing atcually is because I'm loosing too much time right now, by not optimizing my typing. And I want to type more this year, because I want to tell stories to perfect strangers : here comes 17 (that I will cross out right now), but also 4, the reviews thing. If you want to write reviews, you have to actually watch/read/listen to things : see 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12. I really hope I'll be able to tell you great stories about my adventures with that.

    Now, the camera thing (13). I really hesitated between Medecine studies or Cinema studies ; I chose Medecine because it seemed more feasible, and more real. I'm starting to think it may not have been the best choice, because I really do not see myself being a doctor one day. But the studies are quite interesting (I think I have a pathological need to learn), and I will pursue them untill I have a better idea of how I want my life to look like. I hate giving up things, so I know that the day I'll decide to quit Medecine will be a hard day ; but it will be easier if I have good grades, and if I'm quiting for myself and not because I'm not capable of going on with the studies (Look, there's 3 !). Using the camera (14), talk to you about it on my blog should help me realize what is the path for me : this all blog thing is in fact my own way to try to figure out my future (15&16).

    Did I made any sense ?

    Well, I'll keep you posted about how I get ahead with all those promises 

     

    Thank for reading,

    Madeleine.


  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :